Clutter = Chaos and Confusion

When I was in college my room-mates used to call me “Mammy”, and no it wasn’t because I was constantly trying to tell them what to do, it was because I always kept the place in order! And now whenever my group of friends want to get something organised they always say, let’s ask Breda to do it!

Have you ever heard the saying – “if you want to get something done, ask a busy person to do it!

People have often said to me – “You always seem to fit so much into your life”, and today I am going to tell you the secret why!

Planning and Organisation is my “thing”!! And I pride myself on it. Now, there have been times in my life when I was not so organised and as a result I found that I became confused, noting seemed to get done when I needed it to be, and eventually everything became chaotic and very hard to control.

So what’s my planning secret – Clutter control!
Yep, as simple as that.

Here are my thoughts on the types of clutter you could have in your life:

  • Environment Clutter: Look around you – what does your environment look like? Your desk, your office, your home? When your environment is cluttered, it may cause some of the results that you produce to be inconsistent. This could be due to the fact that you are constantly chasing your tail and due to this your plans run off track and in some cases out of control.
  • Head Clutter: I’m referring to the thoughts you think and what you tell yourself on a daily basis. Are these negative or positive thoughts? Do you believe you can do anything you set your mind to and get to work on producing the result, or do you sometimes give up before you even begin?

So do you have clutter in your life? If so, is it time to de-clutter?

I believe the three most important areas’ you need to keep clutter free are:

  1. Your office: It is important to keep this clutter free in order for you to get all your tasks completed on a daily and weekly basis. If you are constantly looking at mess and disorganisation then it can become very hard to keep your plan on track and your day under control.
  2. Your bedroom: What you need at the end of the day is a space to relax and unwind after a long hard day, so you can look forward to a great night’s sleep. And when you wake up in the morning it’s great to be in an environment that you can think clearly in before you start into your day.
  3. Your Head: This is of utmost importance. If you can’t turn off all the negative talk that you listen to on a daily basis then how can you achieve what you want to achieve? A great tip to help you clear some of this clutter if to write your thoughts down, then ask yourself questions like – How is this affecting me? When you write the answers, things can become very clear! And you can get so much more done when you are thinking clearly and focused.

Wishing you sometime this week to clear your clutter!

To your continued success,

Breda – helping you take your brain pain away.
p.s. I’d love to hear your thoughts, comments or questions.
Simply submit into the comment box below and I’ll respond ASAP!

p.p.s – I don’t know where I would be without the coaches and mentors who helped me to de-clutter my head! If you would like that chance,

Leave a Reply

